Polish Honorary Professorship for Albrecht Wagner

From left to right: Professor Albrecht Wagner, Professor Marek Ježabek, Professor Tadeusz Wasiutyński

Yesterday, Professor Albrecht Wagner, Chairman of the DESY Board of Directors, has been nominated for the Honorary Professorship of the Institute of Nuclear Physics INP of Krakow University. He received the title “Honorary Professor of the Henryk Niewodniczański Institute of Nuclear Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences”. Professor Marek Ježabek, Director of the INP, and Professor Tadeusz Wasiutyński, Chairman of the Scientific Council of the INP, presented the award during an extraordinary meeting of the Scientific Council in Krakow.

The grant of this award is for Albrecht Wagner’s outstanding contribution to particle physics and his constant support of scientific cooperation between DESY and INP. INP is a member of H1 and ZEUS as well as of the TESLA Technology Collaboration cooperating with DESY for a long time.