Dr. honoris causa Albrecht Wagner: Honorary Doctorate of Paris-Sud University awarded to DESY Director

Anita Bersellini, President of Paris-Sud University, congratulates Albrecht Wagner to his Honorary Doctorate award. In the background: Guy Wormser.

Albrecht Wagner, Chairman of the DESY Board of Directors, has been nominated for the Honorary Doctorate of Paris-Sud University. The President of the University, Anita Bersellini, presented the award during a ceremony in the UNESCO premises on June 12 in the French capital city.

The grant of the Honorary Doctorate is an award for Albrecht Wagner’s work in the field of particle physics. In his laudation, the director of the Laboratoire de l’Accélérateur Linéaire (LAL), Guy Wormser said: “With great pleasure, the French colleagues appreciate the distinction of Albrecht Wagner with the Honorary Doctorate of Paris-Sud University for his excellent scientific contributions to particle physics and for his international leading role.”