The central Administration units are based at the DESY campus in Hamburg. Colleagues at the Zeuthen site work closely with Administration in Hamburg. Following departments make up the core areas of DESY Administration:

Organisation and Central Services (V1)



HR department (V2)



Finance Department (V3)


Purchasing and materials (V4)


Legal department (V5)


Quality Management and Administration supporting Information Systems (VQ)

Service Centre for Construction and Transportation (BAU)

Service Centre for Facilities Safety, Fire Prevention and Emergency Services (SAVE)